Image Image Image Image Image

 Artists on artists. Music, food, travel, art and culture. Subscribe for free on the community page.

Scroll to Top

To Top

By jane

On 30, Nov 2015 | In | By jane

Review: Wenona Lodge – Kitchen by Pork Ninjas

Wenona Lodge – Kitchen by Pork Ninja’s

1069 Bloor St W Toronto, ON, Canada  (1) 647-344-6444

http://www.wenonalodge.ca/

Already known for its craft beer and friendly rustic vibe, Wenona Lodge has quickly become a favourite Bloor Street hang out. Wenona’s classic Ontario cabin-by-the-lake aesthetic, coupled with a wide selection of Ontario craft brews has already earned a place in Now Magazine’s ‘Best Beer Bars’ and Blog TO’s ‘Top 15 Bars on Bloor’. This month they’re launching a brand new menu by Pork Ninjas.

Read more…

By jane

On 30, Sep 2014 | In | By jane

Mustered Courage US Tour:
Paddy’s Top 10 Nasty Foods

Now, after sharing a house with the wonderful Aurora Jane for some time, I learned about how serious this gal is about her food—nothing short of a genius and full of brilliant ideas. I was tickled pink when she asked me to do a blog of food nastiness while I was on a three-month tour of North America with my band, Mustered Courage.

Read more…

By jane

On 31, Mar 2014 | In | By jane

Earth to Table – Cafe Review

Earth to Table

85 Bronte Rd, Bondi Junction, NSW, Australia +61 2 9029 1755

Earth to Table Facebook Page

Bohemian sun-kissed well-being seekers breeze in and out of this modestly chic café that teems with all things good. Its bright and friendly ambience welcomes you into the homely and non-pretentious yet happening atmosphere.

Read more…

By jane

On 17, Feb 2014 | In | By jane

Reviews from the Road: Flore Vegan Cafe, LA

Flore Vegan Cafe

3818 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA, United States +1 323-953-0611

http://florevegan.com/

Toronto-based indie-folk artist Faye Blais, who is currently in LA recording new material, takes us to one of her favourite past-tour finds, Flore—a vegan restaurant

Read more…

By jane

On 17, Feb 2014 | In | By jane

Jamie’s Italian Sydney – Restaurant Review

Jamie’s Italian

107 Pitt Street, Sydney, NSW, Australia 02 8240 9000

https://www.jamieoliver.com/italian/australia/sydney

The titillating smells of fresh-baked bread coaxed my nose towards Jamie’s restaurant on Pitt Street in Sydney.

Read more…

By jane

On 13, Jan 2014 | In | By jane

Veganissimo Cookbook Review

VEGANISSIMO! By Leigh Drew

(Arbon Publishing)

Leigh Drew has been cooking delicious and innovative *vegan food for over a decade now and her passion and flair for the pursuit has not remotely dimmed. Her latest cookbook Veganissimo! takes the reader on a colourful culinary journey through over 120 exciting vegan recipes.

Read more…

By jane

On 12, Jan 2014 | In | By jane

Orient Express Eatery, Byron Bay – Review

The Orient Express Eatery

1/2 Fletcher St, Byron Bay, Australia +61 2 6680 8808

www.orientexpressbyronbay.com

Even though I’ve moved to the Gold Coast, I have no issues driving the two hour round trip back to Byron Bay for no reason other than to eat at The Orient Express Eatery. Now that’s saying something.

Read more…

By jane

Can Ramonet

Calle Maquinista 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (La Barceloneta)

OK. I’ll admit it. Most of my time in Barcelona was spent either eating tapas or searching for the ultimate house of tapas in which to dine. I’ve always enjoyed tapas. I’m indecisive by nature, and having a little taste of many things is such a great way to combat my atrocious FOMO (fear of missing out).

Read more…

By jane

On 14, Oct 2013 | In | By jane

Magic Garden

231 Battersea Park Road, London

http://www.magicgardenpub.com/

An alternative lifestyle sanctuary in the south London suburb of Battersea, this ‘Festival Boutique’ pub oozes with vibe. It’s like Glastonbury without the mud, and with gourmet food on hand. Owned by three partners with extensive creative industry experience, their combined talents have built a vision beyond a simple venue. The Magic Garden is an entire scene.

Read more…